Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams


In 2015, Larry produced his self-titled debut album with Teresa Williams. The album features eight originial songs and three cover songs. Guests on the album include Justin Guip (drummer), Byron Isaacs (bass) , Amy Helm (vocals), Bill Payne (keyboardist) and Levon Helm. (Levon's sessions were previously recorded during sessions for Levon's Dirt Farmer.)
Larry wrote six of the original songs on the album: "Surrender To Love", "Bad Luck Charm", "Another One More Time", "Everybody Loves You", "Did You Love Me At All", and "Ain't Nobody For Me". He co-wrote two other original songs on the album: "Down On My Knees" with Louie Ortega and "Midnight Highway" with Julie Miller. The three remaining songs include "You're Running Wild", "Keep Your Lamps Trimmed and Burning" and "Attics Of My Life".

"The music Larry and Teresa make when they sing together is truly transcendent,
with the blend of their voices on songs that are always deeply moving" - Emmylou Harris  

"There is a feeling of being amongst friends that share the love for the heritage of great music.
Larry and Teresa embody all that is natural and heartfelt. They sing with a passion that
is at once timeless and fresh. They own this music and have an obvious
deep respect for the roots from which it came." - Bill Payne of Litte Feat  



Read reviews from:
  • No Depression Magazine
  • Glide Magazine
  • The Wall Street Journal
  • The New Yorker
  • Country Standard Time
  • Elmore Magazine
  • Relix Magazine
  • Pop Matters
  • Rolling Stone Magazine